Frog and Toad Storybook Treasury

Book Information
Rating: Excellent
Reading/Interest Level: Preschool, Primary
Author: Arnold Lobel
Publisher: Harper
Year: 2013
ISBN: 9780062292582
Pages: 256

All of Frog and Toad’s adventures are now found together in one volume. In this storybook treasury, friendly Frog and the more serious Toad find themselves in all sorts of interesting situations as they discover the world around them. Among other things, they search for a lost button, go swimming, plant a garden, learn how to be brave, eat ice cream, and fly a kite. The stories are simple, sweet, funny, and insightful and always highlight the special bond between Frog and Toad.

This is a classic series that has been around since the 1970’s. This anthology has neatly packaged all of the Frog and Toad stories into a nicely bound, durable book with large text and pictures, making it ideal for young readers. Books included are as follows: Frog and Toad Are Friends, Frog and Toad Together, Frog and Toad All Year, and Days with Frog and Toad. Although some stories may seem a bit odd or arbitrary to some readers, most are quite enjoyable, and the theme of friendship is clear in every book. Because the language is so simple, it is a wonderful book for children who are just learning to read. This book is a must-have for fans of Frog and Toad and highly recommended for any young reader.